

THE EAST ANGLIAN VTTA

Are proud to present the result sheet for *** THE LEO 30' ***

Alan Rochford & Val Hester memorial

COURSE E33/30 – HELD ON SATURDAY 8th OCTOBER

Awards

Chris Holmes VC Norwich 1:5:44 The Leo 30 trophy

Chris Holmes plus +15:07 & Elspeth Knott Colchester Rovers +6:28

Share The H.F.Nevill 30mile cup for the best man & woman East Anglian VTTA Group member on standard

1st man on a road bike - Alexander Speirs 1:9:12

1st woman on road bikes - Ann Shuttleworth 1:30:08

A bottle of wine each

Fastest 2up team – Stan Nwaka & Nicholas Coe 1:16:37

A bottle of wine each

£100 donated to each charity 'Macmillan Caring Locally' & 'Cancer Research'

Alan Rochford funeral details (tapperfuneralservice.co.uk)

Tribute to Valerie Hester, 19 December 1938 - 26 August 2022 (muchloved.com)

I hope you enjoyed the event on the new E33/30 course, congratulations to all the riders, Chris Holmes on an outstanding ride on that course against some very good competition

First off the 2up pairing of Stan Nwaka & Nicholas Coe, also to young Alexander Speirs on an outstanding ride on a road bike and Ann Shuttleworth who was fastest woman and then dived into the kitchen to serve the teas & cakes!!

A big thanks to all the marshals & helpers, without them there wouldn't be an event, special thanks to the other Chris Holmes in the kitchen, Andy Grant who put all the signs out then collected them after the event and Keith West for his excellent result service, events couldn't run without all our hard-working marshals & helpers, thank you.

Thank you also to lan Short who coordinated the marshalling at the Stetchworth turn with Dave Nock and also donated 5 copies of his interesting book, 'Ups & Downs' as further prizes.

Finally thank you for supporting the event, I have donated £100 to Alan Rochford's charity, Alan was the sponsor of the Leo Road Club from the early 90's until its demise in 2008, Alan actually won this event back in the 60's when he was in the Barnet CC, also donated £100 to Val Hester's charity, Val was the club secretary for 25 years, her and husband Bill were also on the East Anglian VTTA committee for many years, they will all be missed.

2up teams

Pos	CTT ID	Name	Club	Age	Time	
1st	10061	Stan Nwaka	Verulam Really Moving	60	1:16:37	
	818	Nicholas Coe	Verulam Really Moving	64		
	30864	Andrew Hastings	Haste CC	42	1:06:56	
	39414	Jess Harding	Haste CC	49	DNF	

Road bikes

Pos	Name	Club	Age	Group	Time	Plus
1st	Alexander Speirs	Harworth and District Cycling Club	25		1:09:12	
2nd	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	44		1:10:36	
3rd	Alex Carley	Harworth and District Cycling Club	30		1:11:58	
4th	John Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	54	East Anglia	1:15:11	+ 7:48
5th	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	68	East Anglia	1:16:56	+ 11:39
6th	Jez Willows	Sherwood CC	57	Notts/E.Mids	1:21:06	+ 2:51
7th	Robert Tillott	St Ives CC	62	East Anglia	1:23:27	+ 2:21
8th	Ann Shuttleworth (W)	Cambridge CC	56	East Anglia	1:30:08	+ 1:27
9th	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road CC	67	London & HC	1:30:33	- 2:29
10th	Jodi Thomas (W)	Colchester Rovers CC	22		1:39:36	
11th	Mark Fogg	North Essex Velo	50	East Anglia	1:44:56	- 23:05

Main event

Pos	Name	Club	Age	Group	Time	Plus
1st	Chris Holmes	VC Norwich	46	East Anglia	1:05:44	+ 15:07
2nd	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC			1:06:29	
3rd	Stuart Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	46	Kent	1:06:39	+ 14:12
4th	Matthew Uttley	Nottingham Clarion CC	47	Notts/E.Mid	1:06:44	+ 14:22
5th	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5	60	Kent	1:06:47	+ 18:14
6th	Jonathan Shubert	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	35		1:06:54	
7th	James Ambrose- Parish	Bikestrong-KTM	24		1:08:26	
8th	Nicholas Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	47	East Anglia	1:08:51	+ 12:15
9th	Sean Hunt	Lincoln Wheelers CC	58	Notts/E.Mid	1:09:28	+ 14:49
10th	Iain Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC	49	East Anglia	1:10:25	+ 11:11
11th	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club	39		1:10:32	
12th	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	55	Kent	1:10:36	+ 12:42
13th	Ian Cardy	Chelmer CC	58	East Anglia	1:14:49	+ 9:28
14th	Clinton Butcher	Cambridge CC	47		1:15:09	
15th	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC	54		1:16:00	
16th	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC	55	East Anglia	1:16:51	+ 6:27
17th	Mark Careless	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	50		1:17:34	
18th	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC	46	East Anglia	1:19:52	+ 0:59
19th	Loz Staples	Velo-One Cycling Team/Staples Vegetables-GB Farmers	49		1:19:55	
20th	Rosie Simmons (W)	Southampton University RCC	22		1:20:00	
21st	Rob Moore (LS)	Shaftesbury CC	57	East Anglia	1:21:22	+ 2:35
22n d	Nick Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk	55	East Anglia	1:27:51	- 4:33
23rd	Amy Sole (W)	Full Moo Cycling	48		1:29:53	
24th	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	75	East Anglia	1:30:06	+ 2:52
25th	Elspeth Knott (W)	Colchester Rovers CC	72	East Anglia	1:33:19	+ 6:28
26th	Wayne Hill	Bourne Wheelers	55	East Anglia	1:35:18	- 12:00
	Paul Wright	Army Cycling	55	East Anglia	DNF	

Timekeepers: Tim & Wally Groves

Event Secretary: John Golder, 19 Old Silk Mill, Glemsford, Suffolk, CO10 7FX

Email: jgolder66@outlook.com Mobile: 07709 328113